We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Another Day In The Sun

from A Young Person's Guide by the Moffs

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $2 AUD  or more



turn your head
'cross the sea
waves of sorrow
wait for me

and with my eyes
i see your face
drifting slowly
in this space

and now it seems
there's no time to fill
all these hours standing still

and where i am
it might not be clear
at least i know
i wont disappear

another day in the sun


Tom Kazas: guitar, vocals, piano
David Byrnes: bass guitar
Nick Potts: organ
Alan Hislop: drums

Written by Tom Kazas
Produced by Chris Logan. Engineered by Tom Colley.
Recorded at Paradise Studios Sydney February 1985
Cover art by Benevision


from A Young Person's Guide, released March 1, 2018


all rights reserved



the Moffs Sydney, Australia

The Moffs were a psychedelic rock band from Sydney from 1984-1989. They are perhaps best known for their 1985 song Another Day In The Sun. They incorporated many styles: psychedelic rock, progressive rock, blues rock, early post rock, atmospheric rock, 60s/80s pop, free improvisation, impressionistic lyrics, Greek folk music, experimental composition and repetitive minimalist structures. ... more

contact / help

Contact the Moffs

Streaming and
Download help

Report this track or account

If you like the Moffs, you may also like: